top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureyeeman mok

Draft of the Buildings

Updated: Mar 17, 2019



Idea of construction

Instead of only have a few buildings, I decided to construct a small town. It is because I hope the audiences could discover more by enjoying the artwork. Building a semi-large scale small town, the audiences take time to figure out all the people inside the town. Also, when they look close, they will then discover the citizens are looping some strange habits. In this progress, it could strength and help to bring out my GT’s meaning -- to the world (the entire town), everyone is just a normal person; but when you look close, everyone is unique and special (having their own habit).


In addition to its scale, the design of the buildings is based on my Utopia, my wanted world. In the beginning, I plan to draw in Hong Kong style, like the tall buildings, walled villages and fishing port. However, in fact, strange habits do not only take place in Hong Kong, but also other regions. I should not be limited to one city. Hence, I gather all the places I love from the world-wide, including the church in Moscow, Bled Island in Ljubljana and the Clock Tower in Bern.


16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page