top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureyeeman mok

Draft of the Strange Habits

Updated: Mar 17, 2019


strange habits that I collected

Difficulties I found when drawing

I discovered that not all the habits I collected are easy to present visually. For example, as I mentioned before, one of my friends loves to hold her urine. She said if she pees at the last moment, she feels much more comfortable. The habit is odd, but hold the urine is an action which not be visible, is about a feeling of ourselves. Consequently, I do need to select the appropriate habits (easy to notice or visible) to show in my installation.


Difficulties I found when collecting the habits

Also, since those strange habits are the ‘normal’ habit of each individual. Some of them actually not realize it is strange until I ask them. Thus, instead of getting the answer directly, I somehow need to guide them, give them some examples or hypothesize a situation in order to help them to figure it out. Another efficient solutions to observe. If I am observant enough, I could even not to interview others.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page